Home Gel Manicure – Where do I start?

Hey there everyone!

Are you one of those people that love having nicely manicured nails but don’t bother because no matter how great your top coat, they’re all chipped within 3 days? Let me help you eliminate all of your chipping frustrations by introducing you to the home Gel Manicure!

What is a Gel Manicure?

A Gel Manicure is a Gel Polish rather than regular Nail Polish. Gel Polish formula doesn’t dry like regular Nail Polish. It cures under a UV lamp or LED lamp. This prevents chipping – for up to three weeks!

If you are wondering if Gel Polish is for you – visit your local Nail Salon and ask for a Gel Manicure. It shouldn’t cost you more than $20 – $25. After my first visit, I was hooked! I decided to invest in a home Gel Manicure set to save myself money over the years and I love spending time doing my own manicure as well as friends and family.

This investment will cost you about $200 – $250 to start, but after you buy the kit, you only need to buy your polishes as you get bored of your colours. The great news is that your manicure can last up to three weeks, so you really only need a new colour every few paydays!

I bought my kit from Nailpolishcanada.com. This online company is based out of Richmond, BC Canada and usually ships via Canada Post within 1-2 business days.

 
IMG_2170

The kit contains two regular sized polishes (Gossip Girl and June Bride) as well as mini bottles for all of your ph bond, foundation, top coat and nourishing oil. The LED light is a Pro 45. Only need to hold your hand under the light for 45 seconds for each coat. The only thing this kit is missing is step by step instructions for beginners. But you don’t need to worry about that! Stay tuned for a Gelish beginners tutorial by yours truly.

Make sure you store your kit and bottles in a dark cool space – don’t let them anywhere near natural UV light as they will start to cure and won’t be any good!

Have fun with your starter kits! Happy Manicuring!

4 thoughts on “Home Gel Manicure – Where do I start?

  1. Hi! Thank you so much for following my blog! Just followed yours πŸ™‚ Also, thank you for writing this post! I’ve always wondered about the costs involved with gel manicures, though I’ve never gotten one myself. I think you’re right though…that initial investment is probably worth it when you add up how much going to get your nails done would cost. Great post!!

Leave a comment